A note to all the exes in my life…

 

sadI just wanted to say to everyone in my life that has ever meant something to me but is no longer an active part of my life… Hello, its me…

I feel it is impossible to listen to an Adele song without thinking about exes! She captures those emotions so well and brings them all the surface when I listen to her music. As I listen to her songs “Hello” and “Someone Like You” I really start to miss all the exes in my life.

When I say exes, I don’t really mean boyfriend exes. I mean people who I really cared about but never see or talk to anymore. People who were my best friends growing up, mentors, roommates, coworkers, ect, but as time went on we grew apart. We both went separate directions and now never see one other.

There are so many times I wanted to get in touch but I would get ashamed at how much time has gone by. I should have called sooner. I should have reached out more. For that, I am sorry. If I hadn’t been such a slacker, I would have said I still care about you… a lot.

I hope you are happy. There are times when something will remind me of you and I will find myself Facebook stalking you. It makes me happy to see that your life seems to be going good.

I miss spending time will you, all of our inside jokes, and being able to talk and confide in you about anything. I have found new people to help fill that hole in my life, but the hardest part about that is seeing that you have as well.  You have found new friends to enjoy life with. We were such a large part of each other’s life and now other people are.

It seems like just yesterday we were best friends, but now you are just a sweet memory. I am so different from the person you knew. I have gone through a lot of hard things and changed. I am sure you have as well. Time will do that.

I guess what I am just trying to say is that, even though I am not a part of your life and you mine, you will always have a special place in my heart. I still care about you and will never forget all the happiness you gave me. Thank you for all the wonderful memories.

Who would have known how bittersweet this would taste…?

Love, Me

One comment

Comments:

