The Greatest Gift (Day 12)

santa-manger.jpgWe walked down the streets of Temple Square. The lights sparked as they surrounded me. The cold biting my exposed cheeks. While standing in front of the temple my activity days leader handed me a shiny little golden box with a bow on top. All of us girls were so excited to see what could be wrapped in this beautiful present.

When I first opened it I was very disappointed. But as time went on I grew to understand and truly appreciated it.

My study of the “The Living Christ” for the 12 days of CHRISTmas comes to an end as the last section reads:

We bear testimony, as His duly ordained Apostles— that Jesus is the Living Christ, the immortal Son of God. He is the great King Immanuel, who stands today on the right hand of His Father. He is the light, the life, and the hope of the world. His way is the path that leads to happiness in this life and eternal life in the world to come. God be thanked for the matchless gift of His divine Son.

Studying “The Living Christ” has helped me build my relationship with Christ. I talked a lot more about my eating disorder and treatment then I originally meant too. But through “The Living Christ” I have come realize that Christ has been playing an important role in my recovery process. And, that my trail of an eating disorder, as difficult as it has been, has actually brought me closer to him.

Christ truly is the greatest gift I have ever received. There was a deep meaning to little golden present my leaders gave me. For in it was a picture of Christ with words beneath reading, the greatest gift.

Read Day 1 of the 12 Days of CHRISTmas by clicking HERE

 

One comment

Comments:

